Tiffany is a recently registered architect and sessional academic. She studied at the University of Sydney and on exchange at Lunds Universitet, Sweden, graduating with Honours in 2016. She has been awarded several architectural design prizes and was nominated for the NSW Architect’s Medallion as one of four students in the state.

In practice, she has worked on a wide range of residential projects, feasibility studies and public projects at award-winning firms. Parallel to practice, she contributes to the architectural community through sessional tutoring at USyd and UTS, as Co-Chair of the AIA EmAGN NSW Committee and Editorial Working Group member for the Architecture Bulletin.

Tiffany is Sydney-based, living and working on Country that was looked after by the Gadigal people of the Eora Nation. She respects that the Elders of this land have incredibly rich knowledge and culture as custodians of these lands and waters for tens of thousands of years.

NSW Architect’s Medallion Nomination, NSW Architects Registration Board, 2016
Byera Hadley Travelling Scholarship, NSW ARB, 2016
Group Student Award, w/ Ana Subotic & Tye McBride
ATW International Tapestry Design Prize for Architects, 2nd Prize, 2016
Ruskin Rowe Prize for Architecture, University of Sydney, 2016
Bluescope Lysaght Prize in Architectural Design, University of Sydney, 2016
Sunlord Perpetual Prize for Architectural Design, University of Sydney, 2016
Dulux Colour Awards Commendation, Student Category, 2013
Award, An Educative Initiative or Design Solution for an Innovative Program, Association for Learning Environments, 2015
Dean’s List of Academic Excellence, University of Sydney, 2010-11, 14-15
Regional Commendation, Education Initiative or Design Solution for an Innovative Program, Association for Learning Environments, 2011
Dean’s Outstanding Merit Scholarship, Faculty of Architecture, 2010

Andrew Burns Architecture | Architect, Dec 2019 – current
Carter Williamson Architects | Graduate, Feb 2018 – Nov 2019
Breakspear Architects | Graduate, Nov 2015 – Jan 2018
Aileen Sage and Michelle Tabet | Student Assistant for ‘The Pool‘,
Australian Exhibit at the Venice Biennale, 2015
NBRS Architecture | Student of Architecture, Casual, 2010 – 2014

University of Technology, Sydney | Sessional Academic, 2019 –
University of Sydney | Sessional Academic, 2017 –

Australian Institute of Architects | EmAGN NSW Committee Member, 2019 –
Architecture Bulletin | Editorial Working Group Member, 2019 –

NSW Registered Architect 10896
M(Arch), University of Sydney, 2016, including an exchange to Lunds Universitet, Sweden
BDes(Arch), University of Sydney, 2013
AMusA (Piano Performance), 2008

‘Building more responsibly’, interview with carbon-neutral builders, Verdecon | Architecture Bulletin, Vol. 76, No. 3, 2019
Jury, SONA Superstudio, 2019
‘En Masse’, collage series | Caliper Journal, Issue 04, ‘Sample’, 2018
Guest Lecture, Bachelor of Architecture and Environments | University of Sydney, 2018
Venice: Ciclo Continuo / The Loop, Group exhibition with Ana Subotic & Tye McBride | Tin Sheds Gallery, 2017
Super Sydney Sketches Exhibition, Group exhibition | Sydney Architecture Festival, 2013
Noel Chettle Art Exhibition ‘Veils I, II & III’, manipulated wet photography | University of Sydney, 2011-12, 2014
Re-Seat Exhibition, Strip, chair made of a recycled giant paper roll |Mils Gallery, 2011
Education Future Forum (EFF) Speaker on the architecture of ‘Future Places’ | McCrindle Research, Sydney & Melbourne, 2011
Waverton Peninsula: Ideas Exhibition, Landscape architecture proposals | North Sydney Council, 2011